Scientific Staff

Dr. Kirsten Seidel

Grasweg 9a, R. T 317
Phone: +49 431 880-1367
Telefax: +49 431 880-1352
kseidel@pharmazie.uni-kiel.de

Simon Bock

Ph. D. Student

Phone: 0431 - 880 13 42
Telefax: 0431 - 880 13 52
simonbock@pharmazie.uni-kiel.de

Doctoral thesis:
Particle engineering for DPI carriers

 

Publication:


Proof of Principle: 3D-printed particles as dispersing aids in DPI formulations. Additive manufacturing as a future approach for 3D-printed carrier particles. Investigation of a conceivable relationship of shape, size and dispersion behaviour.

Download Poster DDL 19

DDL2019---SimonBock---Poster19

Nicholas Bungert

Ph. D. Student

Grasweg 9a, R. T 316
Phone: +49 431 880-1363
Telefax: +49 431 880-1352
nbungert@pharmazie.uni-kiel.de

Doctoral thesis:
Surface effects in powders for inhalation

Christian Etschmann

Ph. D. Student

Grasweg 9a, R. T 106
Phone: +49 431 880-1342
Telefax: +49 431 880-1352
cetschmann@pharmazie.uni-kiel.de

Doctoral thesis:
Softpellets for high dose DPI applications

 

Publication:


Softpellets for high dose inhalation were produced by a vibration process. In order to increase the deagglomeration behaviour of the soft pellets, either 5 % lactose or 5 % MgSt were added as a xcipient to the active pharmaceutical ingredient.

Download Poster DDL 19

DDL2019---Etschmann---Poster

Tobias Gutowski

Ph. D. Student

Grasweg 9a, R. T 209
Phone: +49 431 880-1814
Telefax: +49 431 880-1352
tgutowski@pharmazie.uni-kiel.de

Doctoral thesis:
Formulation of lipophilic resin-like drugs for DPI

Marie Hellfritzsch

Ph. D. Student

Grasweg 9a, R. T 106
Phone: +49 431 880-1342
Telefax: +49 431 880-1352
mhellfritzsch@pharmazie.uni-kiel.de

Doctoral thesis:
ZnO as alternative adjuvant

Angelika Jüptner

Ph. D. Student

Grasweg 9a, R. T 207
Phone: +49 431 880-1345
Telefax: +49 431 880-1352
ajueptner@pharmazie.uni-kiel.de

Doctoral thesis:
Spray-dried formulations for DPI application – challenges and opportunities

Fabian Mertens, M.Sc.

Ph. D. Student

Grasweg 9a, R. T 313
Phone: +49 431 880-1350
Telefax: +49 431 880-1352
fmertens@pharmazie.uni-kiel.de

Doctoral thesis:
Lipid-based drug carrier systems

Anna Kristina Luise Neustock

Ph. D. Student

Grasweg 9a
aneustock@pharmazie.uni-kiel.de

Doctoral thesis::
Drug nanocrystals for high dose inhalation

Friederike Roth

Ph. D. Student

Grasweg 9a, R. T 316
Phone: +49 431 880-1363
Telefax: +49 431 880-1352
froth@pharmazie.uni-kiel.de

Doctoral thesis:
Mannitol as excipient for sensitive drugs

Anna-Maria Struzek

Ph. D. Student

Grasweg 9a, R. T 209
Phone: +49 431 880-1814
Telefax: +49 431 880-1352
astruzek@pharmazie.uni-kiel.de

Doctoral thesis:
Design space for the preparation of nanoparticles as drug carriers

Marie Trenkel

Ph. D. Student

Phone: 0431 - 880 13 50
Telefax: 0431 - 880 13 52
mtrenkel@pharmazie.uni-kiel.de

Doctoral thesis:
Next generation of nasal formulations

Lena Valentin

Ph. D. Student

Gutenbergstraße 76, R. T 209
Phone: +49 431 880-1814
Telefax: +49 431 880-1352
lvalentin@pharmazie.uni-kiel.de

Doctoral thesis:
Advanced nanoparticles as delivery system for immune actives

Kumari Shubhangini Awasthi (external)

Ph. D. Student

sawasthi@pharmazie.uni-kiel.de

Doctoral thesis:
Application of numerical simulations in roller compaction

Anton Römer (external)

PH. D.Student

aroemer@pharmazie.uni-kiel.de

Doctoral thesis:
Polymer-based implants for sustained release of allergoids for allergen immunotherapy